A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [CLOSE]

EMT-Advanced Life Support

 
This page has been automatically translated from English. MSDH has not reviewed this translation and is not responsible for any inaccuracies.

EMT Advanced Life Support - Paramedic

Training Authority for EMT-Advanced Life Support - Paramedic

The Mississippi Community College System offers Paramedic programs throughout the state of Mississippi. The Board of Health - through regulations - sets guidelines and minimum standards to establish a minimum level of training for the advanced level EMS Provider. These are required to be met by all Paramedic Programs in the state.

Requirements for entry into the Paramedic Training Programs

To be accepted in to a Mississippi Paramedic Training Program, each applicant:

  • Must be a Mississippi certified EMT
  • Must successfully pass a re-test of EMT skill and knowledge
  • Must provide past academic records for review by an admissions committee.
  • Completion of eight semester hours of anatomy and physiology (A&P I, II with Labs) from an accredited post-secondary school. A minimum average of C or higher must be obtained. These may be taken as prerequisite or corequisite courses.

Mississippi Approved Advanced EMT Training Programs and Directors

Senatobia
David Kuchta
NW Mississippi Community College
ALS Program
P.O. Box G
Senatobia, MS 38668
Phone: 662-562-3361
Fax: 662-560-1107
dkuchta@northwestms.edu
Northwest MS Training Page

Fulton
Debbie Roebuck, RN, NREMT-P
Itawamba Community College
602 West Hill Street
Fulton, MS 38842
Phone: 662-620-5270 ext 425
Fax: 662-862-4614
dmroebuck@iccms.edu
Itawamba Training Page

Clarksdale
Rhett Nelson, NREMT-P
Coahoma Community College
3240 Friars Point Road
Clarksdale, MS 38614
Phone: 662-621-4217
Fax: 662-627-3995
rnelson@coahomacc.edu
Coahoma Training Page

Mayhew
Patricia Clowers
East MS Community College
8731 South Frontage Road
Mayhew, MS 39753
Phone: 662-243-2689
Fax: 662-243-1988
pclowers@eastms.edu
East MS Training Page

Ridgeland
Mark Galtelli, NREMT-P
Holmes Community College (Ridgeland)
ALS Program
412 West Ridgeland
Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone: 601-856-5400
Fax: 601-605-3350
mgaltelli@holmescc.edu
Holmes Training Page

Meridian
Chris Kelly
Meridian Community College
910 Highway 19 North
Meridian, MS 39307
Phone: 601-469-3287
Fax: 601-482-1316
ckelly9@mcc.cc.ms.us
Meridian Training Page

Jackson
Brian Staley, MBA, NRP
Hinds Community College
Emergency Medical Technology
1750 Chadwick Drive
Jackson, MS 39204
Phone: 601-376-4822
Fax: 601-376-4968
brian.staley@hindscc.edu
Hinds Training Page

Ellisville
Benji Sessums, NREMT-P, MS
Jones Community Junior College
900 South Court Street
Ellisville, MS 39437
Phone: 601-477-4000
Fax: 601-477-4017
benji.sessums@jcjc.edu
Jones Training Page

Gulfport
Steven Todd, NRP
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
Jefferson Davis Campus
2226 Switzer Road
Gulfport, MS 39507-3894
Phone: 228-896-2554
Fax: 228-897-3918
steven.todd@mgccc.edu
MS Gulf Coast Training Page

Last reviewed on Nov 6, 2017
Mississippi State Department of Health 570 East Woodrow Wilson Dr Jackson, MS 39216 866-HLTHY4U web@HealthyMS.com
Facebook Twitter Instagram RSS
Accredited by the national Public Health Accreditation Board